Have you suffered a serious brain injury after an accident? Injuries like this can be a very scary time, health-wise, but there are still ways where you can recover financial compensation from the negligent party. Here are some tips for a successful brain injury claim in the state of Utah.
Tips for a Successful Brain Injury Claim | Statute of Limitations
In Utah, if you want to bring a brain injury claim, you need to do so within 4 years from the date of your accident. If a medical malpractice incident caused your injuries, you have 2 years from the date of your accident to bring the claim. It is best to not wait as to preserve your evidence from the scene of your accident as well as get information from the witnesses as soon as possible so that you have their clearest memories. Always act as fast as possible in the event of a brain injury. That goes for medical attention and finding the right attorney.
Tips for a Successful Brain Injury Claim | Don’t Speak to the Insurance Company
Something else you should be aware of when bringing your brain injury claim is that the liable party’s insurance company is going to reach out to you and try to get information in the form of a recorded statement. If you are being called by the insurance company, make sure that you do not say anything to them. You have no legal obligation to take their call. You can, however, tell them that any questions they have should be directed to your attorney who will take care of it for you.
Contact Swenson & Shelley Injury Attorneys Today
If you need an experienced Utah brain injury attorney, please call our office today to set up a free consultation. You want to make sure you hire an attorney right away so that you have the best chance at getting the most compensation possible. We want to make you a priority and support you through this whole process from start to finish. We are eager to take your call.